April 1, 2023

The United Nations Normal Meeting (UNGA) has once more condemned Russia over its invasion of Ukrainecalling for Moscow’s instant withdrawal and an finish to the preventing.

A 12 months since President Vladimir Putin ordered the invasion, which he has referred to as a “particular navy operation”, 141 international locations backed the decision calling for a “complete, simply and lasting peace” in Ukraine. Thirty-two international locations abstained from voting, whereas seven international locations, together with Russia, voted towards.

Here’s a breakdown of how every nation voted within the UNGA in New York Metropolis on Thursday:


A: Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria

B: Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria

C: Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Canada, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia

D: Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic

E: Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia

F: Fiji, Finland, France

G: The Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana

H: Haiti, Honduras, Hungary

I: Iceland, Indonesia, Iraq, Eire, Israel, Italy

J: Jamaica, Japan, Jordan

Okay: Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait

L: Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg

M: Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar

N: Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Norway

O: Oman

P: Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal

Q: Qatar

R: Republic of Korea (South Korea), Republic of Moldova, Romania, Rwanda

S: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland

T: Thailand, East Timor, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Tuvalu, Turkey

U: Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

V: Vanuatu

Y: Yemen

Z: Zambia

Towards (7):

B: Belarus

D: Democratic Individuals’s Republic of Korea (North Korea)

E: Eritrea

M: Mali

N: Nicaragua

R: Russia

S: Syria

Russia's Ambassador to the United Nations Vasily Nebenzya after the vote on the resolution.  He is listening to a colleague and looks glum.
Russian Ambassador to the United Nations Vasily Nebenzya reacts after the UNGA adopted the decision. Six international locations voted with Russia towards the decision[MikeSegar/Reuterpo[MikeSegar/Reuterpo

Abstained (32):

A: Algeria, Angola, Armenia

B: Bangladesh, Bolivia, Burundi

C: Central African Republic, China, Republic of Congo, Cuba

E: El Salvador, Ethiopia

G: Gabon, Guinea

I: India, Iran

Okay: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan

L: Laos

M: Mongolia, Mozambique

N: Namibia


S: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan

T: Tajikistan, Togo

U: Uganda

V: Vietnam

Z: Zimbabwe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *